IPL 2022 Schedule PDF | IPL 2022 Time Table, Date, Venue, & Match Details – CricTracker

View : 507.1K
6 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :
The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to commence on March 26. As many as 10 teams will battle it out for the ultimate glory over the course of two months with the final set to be played on May 29. With only just three weeks to go, the BCCI announced the schedule for the much-awaited tournament and the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the opener.
The matches are set to be played in a different format this year with the BCCI ditching the old format of each side playing the other twice in the league stage. 10 teams are divided into two groups, A and B, based on the number of titles won and the finals played.
Accordingly, Group A comprises of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and new entrants Lucknow Super Giants. The other five teams, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and new entrants Gujarat Titans, are part of Group B.
As confirmed earlier, all the league matches of IPL 2022 will be played at four venues – three in Mumbai and one in Pune. Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune will play hosts to 15 games each.
As for the schedule released, the first double-header of the season will take place on March 27. There will be a lot of double-header days this season with the number of matches increasing thanks to the addition of two new teams. Maharashtra Government has also decided to allow 25% spectators for all league matches during the IPL. A decision is yet to be taken on the venue for the playoffs. The schedule for the IPL 2022 playoffs is yet to be released.
Download the IPL 2022 Schedule PDF here
© 2013 – 2022 CricTracker Pvt Ltd All rights reserved.


Leave a Comment